EnglishSpanishPortugueseFrench
 

EXPLICATION DES NORMES CONCERNANT LES CHAMPS ELECTROMAGNETIQUES – L1

 

Vue d’ensemble

Les normes font partie de notre environnement quotidien mais la plupart des gens ne se rendent même pas compte qu’elles existent. Les maisons que nous habitons, les voitures que nous conduisons et les appareils que nous utilisons sont tous fabriqués en respectant des normes. Les normes garantissent qu’ils fonctionnent correctement et que leur utilisation est sûre.

Des décennies de recherche sur les champs électromagnétiques et la santé ont produit une littérature scientifique considérable que les organisations créant les normes nationales et internationales consultent pour établir les limites d’exposition.

L’organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) a mandaté officiellement la Commission internationale pour la protection contre les rayonnements non ionisants (ICNIRP) pour développer des recommandations pour l’établissement des limites d’exposition aux champs électromagnétiques.

D’après l’OMS :

 

« Les limites d'exposition aux champs électromagnétiques fixées par l’ICNIRP ont été élaborées sur la base d'analyses portant sur tous les articles publiées dans les revues scientifiques à comité de lecture, notamment ceux consacrés aux effets thermiques et non thermiques. Les normes sont basées sur une évaluation des effets biologiques dont les conséquences sanitaires ont été établies. »


Site Web de l’OMS   http://www.who.int/peh-emf/standards/en/ 

 

Les recommandations sur l’exposition aux champs électromagnétiques sont fondées sur une analyse minutieuse de la littérature scientifique. Elles sont conçues pour fournir une protection à l’ensemble de la population quel que soit l’âge, y compris les enfants, avec des marges de sécurité importantes.

 

More information... 

 

Accueil // Plan du site // Contactez-nous // Admin Développé par AMTA, GSMA et MMF

EnglishSpanishPortugueseFrench
 
Print

EMF Standards Explained - L1

Overview

Standards are part of everyday life in today’s society but many people don’t even realise they exist.  The homes we live in, the cars we drive and appliances we use are all built to standards so they work correctly and are safe to use.

Decades of research into EMF and health has produced a large body of scientific literature which national and international standards organisations can review to establish safe exposure limits.

The World Health Organisation (WHO) has formally recognised the International Commission on Non-Ionising Radiation Protection (ICNIRP) to develop the international EMF exposure guidelines.

The WHO advises,

“the international EMF safety guidelines from ICNIRP were developed following reviews of all the peer-reviewed scientific literature, including thermal and non-thermal effects.  The standards are based on evaluations of biological effects that have been established to have health consequences.”

WHO Web site http://www.who.int/peh-emf/standards/en/ 

The ICNIRP guidelines were published in 1998.  They form the basis of WHO and International Telecommunications Union (ITU) recommendations to governments and have been widely adopted around the world.

In 2009 and 2010, ICNIRP reaffirmed the EMF safety guidelines following a review of national and international EMF research and published scientific literature including the INTERPHONE study on mobile phone use and brain cancer risk.  

The EMF exposure guidelines are based on careful analysis of the scientific literature and are designed to offer protection for all ages including children against identified health effects of EMF with a large in-built safety margin.

 

More information... 

 

 

 

Home // Site Map // Contact Us // Admin Developed by AMTA, GSMA and MMF